MELDRUM ACADEMY

Working together for success

Pupil Support 

We would like to reassure you that we will do all we can to address any pastoral care concerns and provide pupil support during our School closure. Please find below information outlining the procedures for this.

 

Pastoral Care Teachers

 

  • Our Pastoral Care Teachers will be available to address any concerns via email and will get back to you as soon as possible. If appropriate, they will arrange a direct phone call with you

  • Please note – in the first instance, for all questions regarding learning and teaching issues please encourage your child to contact their class teacher through TEAMS

 

Additional Support for Learning (ASL)

 

  • For advice, information, resources and/or support regarding any aspect of additional support for learning please email our PT ASL Kathryn Michie

 

Pupil Support Worker

 

  • Our Pupil Support Worker will be available via email to provide information, advice and support on all aspects of emotional, social and behavioural health

 

 

 

Contact details

 

PT ASL

Kathryn Michie

Kathryn.michie@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

 

Pupil Support Worker

Julie Emslie

Julie.emslie@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

 

Bruce House

PT PC- Jane Allan

Jane.allan@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

 

Telford House

PT PC – Vivienne Blevins

Vivienne.blevins@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

 

Glennie House

PT PC – Karen MacLeod

Karen.macleod@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

 

Wallace House

PT PC – Robyn Walker

Robyn.walker2@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

 

Slessor House

PT PC – Alison Fitzgerald

Alison.fitzgerald@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Contacting staff

The manner which we have advised staff to be in contact with pupils is via Microsoft Teams in the first instance and then glow emails as a backup. Pupils can contact via Teams in a class channel, and we advise using the @tag function to notify the teacher of a question.

 

If you have further queries, please contact your child’s / children's Pastoral care teacher.

Meldrum Academy, Colpy Road, Oldmeldrum, Aberdeenshire, AB51 0NT